Using your Entropay card online

When do pre-authorisations charged against my virtual card expire?

Last Updated: Feb 01, 2018 06:59AM CET
Some websites will process a pre-authorisation (that’s a fancy word for a “hold”) against your card before you complete a transaction. Once you make a purchase or complete your transaction, the pre-authorisation is cancelled and your money is once again available for you to spend or withdraw. 

As an example, pre-authorisations are often used by hotels to cover any items guests might charge to their room, such as mini bar or pay-per-view expenses.

Pre-authorisations normally expire in a few days, but some websites or companies may have longer pre-authorisation periods of up to one-month. To keep your money, safe we automatically expire all pre-authorisations charged against Entropay cards after 10 days.
support@business.entropay.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en_gb/portal/articles/autocomplete